Anna Scavolini Book 5

The Reckoning

You thought you had power, so let us destroy you.

A series of violent attacks on female students sparks panic across the city of Glasgow. The men responsible call themselves The Reckoning – an extremist movement dedicated to reversing the social gains made by women and re-establishing male supremacy.

For criminology professor Anna Scavolini, it seems obvious the blame lies with her new colleague, Robert Leopold, whose controversial podcast preaches reactionary views to disaffected young men. At first, it appears the attackers are purely drawing inspiration from his misogynist teachings. However, when evidence arises suggesting Leopold’s involvement goes deeper, Anna resolves to hold him to account.

But The Reckoning have no intention of letting her interference pass without repercussions. Soon, Anna finds herself in the crosshairs of a movement that’s prepared to use any tool in its arsenal to silence its enemies – and she’s just the sort of woman they’d love to make an example of.

As passions intensify and tensions spiral, is Anna about to face her own, very public reckoning?

A pacy, contemporary mystery about an all too pertinent issue, The Reckoning is the fifth gripping instalment in the Anna Scavolini series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Sharon Bolton and Nicci French.



More Books in the Series


Bonus Goodies

Anna Scavolini

Learn more about The Reckoning’s protagonist in this exclusive character dossier.