News

Saturday 18 July, 2020

Second drafts interview

I recently sat down with the Serial Writer blog to discuss my approach to writing second drafts.


Thursday 2 July, 2020

Reading Between the Crime Book festival appearance

I’ll be appearing on a panel focusing on Glasgow-based crime fiction at 6 p.m. on Saturday 15th August as part of the Reading Between the Crime Book festival.


Friday 19 June, 2020

The Library Murders Kindle edition pre-orders live

The Kindle edition of The Library Murders is now available to pre-order. Reserve your copy today!


Tuesday 9 June, 2020

The Library Murders — blurb and cover reveal

I’m thrilled to announce that my third novel, The Library Murders, will be released on Amazon Kindle and in paperback on 20th August. Read on for the blurb and cover reveal!


Wednesday 29 April, 2020

May newsletter incoming!

The May issue of the M.R. Mackenzie author newsletter goes out on Friday. Topics include lockdown, project updates and a sneak peek at the cover art for my next novel!


Monday 30 March, 2020

M.R. Mackenzie at Noir at the Bar

I’ll be reading an extract from In the Silence at Noir at the Bar Edinburgh’s online virtual event on Thursday 2nd April.


Saturday 28 March, 2020

A reading from Cruel Summer

Author M.R. Mackenzie reads an extract from Cruel Summer.


Thursday 26 March, 2020

Cruel Summer promotion — that’s a wrap!

The Cruel Summer Kindle promotion has finished. A massive thanks to each and every one of you who ordered a copy, shared or retweeted the promotion!