The Shadow Men

18 October 2021
142,000 words approx.

Anna Scavolini Book 3

The Shadow Men

They see everything. They hear everything. They know everything.

When a young police officer, Derek Sullivan, goes missing, the detective investigating his disappearance turns to criminologist Anna Scavolini – Derek’s one-time university lecturer – for help. Haunted by the belief that she failed in her duty of care towards her former student, Anna finds herself drawn increasingly deeper into the investigation.

Meanwhile, Zoe Callahan – once Anna’s best friend, now unhappily estranged – becomes preoccupied by unsettling rumours involving her old school. Uncovering a trail of evidence implicating the most powerful men in Scottish society in a scandal stretching back decades, she soon attracts the attention of sinister forces who don’t look kindly on those who disturb the past…

A missing police officer, a highly coveted list of names, a fatal car crash on a rainswept night – what connects these seemingly unrelated threads? And who are the mysterious Shadow Men, whose very name strikes terror into the hearts of all who hear it?

A compulsive page-turner with a labyrinthine, multi-stranded plot, The Shadow Men is the third novel in the Anna Scavolini series, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Denise Mina’s Garnethill trilogy.



More Books in the Series


Bonus Goodies

Anna Scavolini

Learn about the first of The Shadow Men's protagonists in this exclusive biography.

Zoe Callahan

Find out all about The Shadow Men's other protagonist in this exclusive biography.

The Story So Far

Catch up on the state of play with this recap of the two previous books in the series.

Extract

Get a sneak peek at The Shadow Men by reading the prologue and first chapter.

Behind the Writing

Discover more about the process that went into writing The Shadow Men.


Reviews

Check back soon!


Help Spread the Word

The Shadow Men doesn’t have the weight of a major publisher behind it, so I’m going to need your help to get the word out. Yes, you! That means you. Here’s how you can help:


Buy a Copy!

Goes without saying! Every copy sold helps increase the book’s visibility, and in so doing helps it reach a bigger audience. And, naturally, the money that comes to me will help ensure that I can keep writing more books.


Write a Review!

If you enjoy The Shadow Men, a positive review on your site of choice will be tremendously helpful – especially Amazon or Goodreads. Even just a sentence or a few words saying you liked it is a big help.


Talk to Your Library or Bookshop!

Llibraries and bookshops can order The Shadow Men through their usual distribution networks. Ask your local branch to stock copies!


Tell People!

Tweet about The Shadow Men! Blog about it! Post on Facebook about it! Tell your friends about it! Spread the word about its existence far and wide!