Standalone

Bury Your Secrets

One Saturday afternoon, three friends head north for a long weekend. On Monday, they will return home, having buried a body in the woods.

For Hazel, reeling from the discovery of her long-term partner’s infidelity, a getaway to a remote coastal village with her best friends, Mickie and Claire, seems like the ideal remedy. And when a local man, Aidan, takes a shine to her, Hazel wonders if she’s ready to move on.

Within hours, however, Aidan is dead, leaving Hazel and her friends with a dreadful choice: to come clean or mount a cover-up. Determined to protect Hazel at all costs, the friends forge a desperate pact.

But secrets have a habit of catching up with you – and of testing the bonds of friendship to their limits. And Hazel is about to find out that, no matter how much she might wish otherwise, you can’t bury the truth forever.

A gripping standalone psychological thriller from the McIlvanney Prize-nominated author of the Anna Scavolini mysteries, Bury Your Secrets is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware’s The Lying Game, Andrea Bartz’s We Were Never Here and Luca Veste’s The Six.



Bonus Goodies

Check back soon!


Reviews

Check back soon!


Help Spread the Word

Bury Your Secrets doesn’t have the weight of a major publisher behind it, so I’m going to need your help to get the word out. Yes, you! That means you. Here’s how you can help:


Buy a Copy!

Goes without saying! Every copy sold helps increase the book’s visibility, and in so doing helps it reach a bigger audience. And, naturally, the money that comes to me will help ensure that I can keep writing more books.


Write a Review!

If you enjoy Bury Your Secrets, a positive review on your site of choice will be tremendously helpful – especially Amazon or Goodreads. Even just a sentence or a few words saying you liked it is a big help.


Talk to Your Library or Bookshop!

Llibraries and bookshops can order Bury Your Secrets through their usual distribution networks. Ask your local branch to stock copies!


Tell People!

Tweet about Bury Your Secrets! Blog about it! Post on Facebook about it! Tell your friends about it! Spread the word about its existence far and wide!